Christian Junius

The other form of advertising: Postcard Marketing

The other form of advertising: Postcard Marketing

If the Postcard as Marketing-Tool sees, then usually as a response card in a mailing or tip-ins as an advertisement in a magazine. This fits well and is a good task for a postcard, no question. But, The postcard can be more.

What are the advantages of the postcard?

On a postcard does not fit much text on it. And this has two effects: First, as the sender has to be brief, His message to the point. Secondly, exactly know the recipient: A postcard he had read in no time. And so he reads it.

Unlike a letter, the postcard must also not be opened – this is a great read hurdle. She is already open – this is a further advantage. And to make things around, A third advantage, which lies in the postcard itself: The postcard has a “Photo Page” and can be designed graphically very attractive.

In other words,: The message comes in on a postcard 99% all cases by the recipient.

Another tip

By postcard advertising is still a secret, because far more companies send sales letters instead of postcards. Basically, you can mail in the mailbox in 3 Divided into two categories:

  • Advertising, depending on the sender is in the bin unopened or. overflown only briefly.
  • Important: These include letters, which are read. Is usually “Important” on a white or gray paper.
  • Private Post: In general, this gets the most attention. It can be seen in private mail address listed on the handwritten, perhaps even on a colored envelope or postcard just the.

What do you need Mailung? Your advertisement must be at least in category 2 countries, best in class 3, Privaten der Post. Because that gets the attention of your advertising, you want. You can be confident, that your advertisement is read.

How can you send advertising by postcard

You can try, for example, Your sales letter in disguise as a business letter. Do not use to a commercial appearance, Send a neutral letter, in black and white – no images.

With any luck, the advertising falls into the 2. Category and is read by the recipient at least. In sales letters disguised as a business letter it is purely on the content. Is it interesting for the reader, Perhaps he will respond positively to the advertising message.

Send advertisement in the form of a postcard, assumed the receiver usually something private – Your advertisement will be in category 3 sorted. This has the advantage, that your advertising is first treated preferentially, Perhaps it is even a certain anticipation, equal to the postcard can read.

Advertising as a postcard works as a ticket to the soul of the recipient.

He will read your advertising with a positive frame of mind. Your advertising has taken only because of the shape, the biggest hurdle and can better exert their effect.

How to avoid disadvantages

Advertising is beneficial to you by postcard, a postcard because at first glance less than advertising, but rather viewed as a private post is. The postcard with the gained confidence You may, however, not abuse.

Advertising by postcard has the right, that the message of traditional advertising messages must distinguish. Otherwise, the receiver would feel disappointed and angry to be. That would be even worse than if the advertisement in the bin unread.

Be sure to, that you are advertising by postcard only to specific actions Send. Actions to, the recipient is a particular benefit to bring.

Only the best for advertising by postcard

Advertising by postcard is suitable for example for

  • sensational discounts
  • special services, have been frequently asked about the customer
  • Invitation to an exclusive event
  • personally thought message

Advertising by postcard should be something special. Therefore, you should use the advertising medium carefully. Only under the condition, They provide that the recipient really something extraordinary, can you advertise by postcard more than once a year to send.

Through the repetition effect (Aha, because our company sends back a postcard xy with an interesting offer) draw even more attention to your advertising. But be careful: If the offer is not attractive enough, acts only as an advertising scam. Send in such cases it is better first conventional direct mail, until you can offer a really great offer.

To make correct

Although your postcard only “Advertising” is, You want to, that the recipient organized your advertising in the category of private mail. On the following elements should therefore pay attention necessarily:

  • a picture motif on the front,
  • handwritten address and handwritten text (no PC handwriting)
  • Company stamp, which makes clear, it comes to advertising.

Motif design on the postcard for the advertising itself

For each photo, you do with a digital camera, You can conveniently printed postcards. An advantage of this procedure in any case, that you can customize your subject very well in advertising.

Would you not just a picture, imprinting but also a line of text, You can edit the photo with an image editing program on the PC, for example, and insert another advertising slogan.

What is a postcard from your photo? This is simply. Such printing services can be found here, where you can also make regular paper prints of digital photos. Especially easy it is on the Internet. For Google “Postcards Print” a – You will quickly find. The finished postcards you get in a few days simply by post.

Ready to use images for advertising by postcard

You may be too time consuming, to make your own photo, To edit the image, then let the postcard print – They would prefer for your advertising a faster alternative? Then you simply buy ready-postcards trade. The choice of motifs is large, there is definitely the right thing for your advertising. Note, however, that the subject fits your advertising.

If you find a typographical error in the text, Please inform me: highlight the text passage and press Ctrl Enter.

Relevant article(r) Search(and):

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Christian Junius

Die andere Werbeform: Postkarten-Marketing

Die andere Werbeform: Postkarten-Marketing

Wenn man die Postkarte als Marketing-Tool sieht, dann meist als Antwort-Karte in einem Mailing oder als Beikleber einer Anzeige in einer Zeitschrift. Das passt und ist auch eine gute Aufgabe für eine Postkarte, keine Frage. Aber, die Postkarte kann mehr.

Wo liegen die Vorteile der Postkarte?

Auf eine Postkarte passt nicht viel Text drauf. Und das hat zwei Auswirkungen: Erstens, als Versender muss man sich kurz fassen, seine Botschaft auf den Punkt bringen. Zweitens, genau das weiß auch der Empfänger: Eine Postkarte hat er ruckzuck gelesen. Und deshalb liest er sie.

Anders als ein Brief muss die Postkarte auch nicht mehr geöffnet werden – das ist eine große Lese-Hürde. Sie ist bereits offen – das ist ein weiterer Vorteil. Und um die Sache rund zu machen, ein dritter Vorteil, der in der Postkarte selbst liegt: Die Postkarte hat eine „Fotoseite“ und kann graphisch sehr attraktiv gestaltet werden.

Mit anderen Worten: Die Botschaft auf einer Postkarte kommt in 99% aller Fälle durch zum Empfänger.

Noch ein Geheimtipp

Werbung per Postkarte ist noch ein Geheimtipp, weil bislang Unternehmen eher Werbebriefe anstatt Postkarten verschicken. Grundsätzlich können Sie die Post im Briefkasten in 3 Kategorien einteilen:

  • Werbung, die je nach Absender gleich ungeöffnet im Papierkorb landet bzw. nur kurz überflogen wird.
  • Wichtiges: Dazu zählen Briefe, die gelesen werden. In der Regel steht „Wichtiges“ auf weißem oder grauem Papier.
  • Private Post: In der Regel bekommt diese die meiste Aufmerksamkeit. Zu erkennen ist private Post an der handschriftlich notierten Adresse, vielleicht auch an einem farbigen Umschlag oder eben der Postkarte.

Was muss Ihr Mailung leisten? Ihre Werbung muss mindestens in Kategorie 2 landen, am besten in Kategorie 3, der privaten Post. Denn so bekommt Ihre Werbung die Aufmerksamkeit, die Sie sich wünschen. Sie können sich so sicher sein, dass Ihre Werbung gelesen wird.

Wie Sie Werbung per Postkarte verschicken können

Sie können beispielsweise versuchen, Ihren Werbebrief als Geschäftsbrief zu tarnen. Verzichten Sie auf ein werbliches Erscheinungsbild, versenden Sie einen neutralen Brief, schwarz auf weiß – ohne Bilder.

Mit ein bisschen Glück fällt die Werbung dann in die 2. Kategorie und wird vom Empfänger zumindest gelesen. Bei Werbebriefen als Geschäftsschreiben getarnt kommt es rein auf den Inhalt an. Ist er für den Leser interessant, wird er vielleicht auf die Werbebotschaft positiv reagieren.

Versenden Sie Werbung in Form einer Postkarte, vermutet der Empfänger in der Regel etwas Privates – Ihre Werbung wird also in Kategorie 3 einsortiert. Das hat den Vorteil, dass Ihre Werbung zunächst bevorzugt behandelt wird, es besteht vielleicht sogar eine gewisse Vorfreude, gleich die Postkarte lesen zu können.

Werbung als Postkarte funktioniert als Eintrittskarte zur Seele des Empfängers.

Er wird Ihre Werbung mit einer positiven Grundstimmung lesen. Ihre Werbung hat nur aufgrund der Form die größte Hürde genommen und kann so besser ihre Wirkung entfalten.

Wie Sie Nachteile vermeiden

Werbung per Postkarte ist für Sie vorteilhaft, weil eine Postkarte auf den ersten Blick weniger als Werbung, sondern vielmehr als private Post angesehen wird. Das mit der Postkarte gewonnene Vertrauen dürfen Sie jedoch nicht missbrauchen.

Werbung per Postkarte hat den Anspruch, dass sich die Botschaft von herkömmlichen Werbebotschaften unterscheiden muss. Ansonsten würde sich der Empfänger enttäuscht fühlen und verärgert sein. Das wäre sogar noch schlimmer als wenn die Werbung ungelesen im Papierkorb landet.

Achten Sie darauf, dass Sie Werbung per Postkarte nur zu besonderen Aktionen verschicken. Zu Aktionen, die dem Empfänger einen besonderen Nutzen bringen.

Nur das Beste für die Werbung per Postkarte

Werbung per Postkarte eignet sich beispielsweise für

  • sensationelle Rabattaktionen
  • spezielle Serviceleistungen, nach der Kunden schon häufiger gefragt haben
  • Einladung zu einem exklusiven Event
  • persönlich gedachte Botschaft

Werbung per Postkarte soll etwas Besonderes sein. Deshalb sollten Sie das Werbemedium mit Bedacht einsetzen. Nur unter der Voraussetzung, dass Sie dem Empfänger wirklich etwas Außergewöhnliches bieten, können Sie Werbung per Postkarte auch mehrfach im Jahr versenden.

Durch den Wiederholungseffekt (Aha, da schickt uns Firma xy wieder eine Postkarte mit einem interessanten Angebot) ziehen Sie noch mehr Aufmerksamkeit auf Ihre Werbung. Doch Vorsicht: Ist das Angebot nicht attraktiv genug, wirkt die Werbung nur noch als Masche. Versenden Sie in solchen Fällen besser zunächst herkömmliche Werbebriefe, bis Sie wieder ein richtig tolles Angebot anbieten können.

So gestalten Sie richtig

Obwohl Ihre Postkarte nur „Werbung“ ist, möchten Sie, dass der Empfänger Ihre Werbung in die Kategorie der privaten Post einsortiert. Auf folgende Elemente sollten Sie deshalb unbedingt achten:

  • ein Bildmotiv auf der Vorderseite,
  • handschriftliche Adresse und handschriftlicher Text (keine PC-Schreibschrift)
  • Firmenstempel, der deutlich macht, dass es um Werbung geht.

Motiv auf der Postkarte für die Werbung selbst gestalten

Aus jedem Foto, das Sie mit einer Digitalkamera machen, können Sie günstig Postkarten drucken lassen. Vorteilhaft ist bei dieser Vorgehensweise auf jeden Fall, dass Sie das Motiv besonders gut der Werbung anpassen können.

Möchten Sie nicht nur ein Bild, sondern zusätzlich eine Textzeile eindrucken, können Sie das Foto mit einem Bildbearbeitungsprogramm einfach am PC bearbeiten und beispielsweise noch einen Werbeslogan einfügen.

Wie wird aus Ihrem Foto eine Postkarte? Das ist ganz einfach. Solche Druckleistungen finden Sie dort, wo Sie auch normale Papierabzüge von digitalen Fotos anfertigen lassen können. Besonders einfach geht es im Internet. Geben Sie bei Google „Postkarten drucken“ ein – Sie werden schnell fündig werden. Die fertigen Postkarten erhalten Sie nach ein paar Tagen ganz einfach per Post.

Fertige Motive für die Werbung per Postkarte nutzen

Es ist Ihnen zu zeitaufwändig, ein eigenes Foto zu machen, das Bild zu bearbeiten, dann noch die Postkarte drucken lassen – Sie hätten für Ihre Werbung lieber eine schnellere Alternative? Dann kaufen Sie ganz einfach fertige Postkarten im Handel. Die Auswahl an Bildmotiven ist groß, es ist bestimmt auch für Ihre Werbung das Richtige dabei. Achten Sie jedoch darauf, dass das Motiv zu Ihrer Werbung passt.

Wenn Sie einen Schreibfehler im Text finden, bitte informieren Sie mich: markieren Sie die Textstelle und drücken Ctrl+Enter.

Artikelrelevante(r) Suchbegriff(e):

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: