Christian Junius

Companies need guidelines for Twitter, Facebook und Co.

Companies need guidelines for Twitter, Facebook und Co.

Manager at blaspheme Facebook to customers of his employer and teachers complain about the short message service Twitter to noisy students. Employee, frolicking in social networks, for the employer are extremely challenging - but also an opportunity. To prevent harm to companies and individuals concerned and to capitalize on the other hand, the Internet euphoria, there is a need easy to understand social media code.
In the U.S. they have long been the, discovered in Germany, the company now only the problem and try to hastily set up dubious rules.

For example, the chip-maker Intel has such guidelines in December 2008 published. They apply in the rest of the world for all employees. Nothing is forbidden, Education and information on hazards is the focus of the paper.

Before employee programs of the Web 2.0 (of. B. Facebook, Twitter, Skype, LinkedIn) use in the company may, is a internal training or at least a very useful introduction. Threats and possible consequences to enumerate arbeitsrechtiche, spread more anxiety and is counter-productive. More importantly, it is, that every employee understands, that he part of a community (Business) and therefore bears responsibility – also for the public reputation of his employer. Internals must not be worn outside! Confidentiality statements applies also on the Internet.

As you can see, are essential rules for companies. According to a study by the IT industry association Bitkom surfs every other worker in the job in private - Often on sites like Facebook and Twitter.

Before- and disadvantages are closely related: About primarily used online professional network, employees can find and maintain business contacts. A snide remark about the work ethic of an employee on the other hand, Twitter harms the image of the company. Even when employees evaluate competitors' products or comment, can take a bad picture on the company's own.

Legally, can, when an employee is false twitters, This fast labor law (Secondary)violate duties or may even have antitrust consequences.

If you find a typographical error in the text, Please inform me: highlight the text passage and press Ctrl Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Christian Junius

Firmen brauchen Richtlinien für Twitter, Facebook und Co.

Firmen brauchen Richtlinien für Twitter, Facebook und Co.

Manager lästern bei Facebook über Kunden seines Arbeitgebers und Lehrer meckern beim Kurzmeldungsdienst Twitter über zu laute Schüler. Mitarbeiter, die sich in sozialen Netzwerken tummeln, sind für den Arbeitgeber eine extreme Herausforderung – aber auch eine Chance. Um Schaden von Firmen und betroffenen Personen abzuwenden und auf der anderen Seite die Interneteuphorie zu nutzen, braucht es einen einfach zu verstehenden Social-Media-Kodex.
In den USA sind sie längst gang und gäbe, in Deutschland entdecken die Unternehmen erst jetzt die Problematik und versuchen überhastet dubiose Regeln aufzustellen.

Zum Beispiel hat der Chip-Hersteller Intel solche Richtlinien bereits im Dezember 2008 veröffentlicht. Sie gelten im übrigen für alle Angestellten weltweit. Verboten ist nichts, Aufklärung und Hinweise auf Gefahrenquellen steht im Mittelpunkt des Papiers.

Bevor Angestellte Programme des Web 2.0 (z. B. Facebook, Twitter, Skype, LinkedIn) in der Firma nutzen dürfen, ist eine interne Schulung oder zumindest eine Einweisung sehr sinnvoll. Drohungen und mögliche arbeitsrechtiche Konsequenzen aufzuzählen, streut eher Ängste und ist kontraproduktiv. Viel wichtiger ist es, dass jeder einzelne Mitarbeiter versteht, dass er ein Teil einer Gemeinschaft (Unternehmen) ist und dementsprechend Verantwortung trägt – auch für die öffentliche Reputation seines Arbeitgebers. Internas dürfen keinesfalls nach außen getragen werden! Verschwiegenheitserklärungen gelten im Übrigen auch im Internet.

Wie Sie sehen, sind Regeln für Unternehmen unabdingbar. Laut einer Studie des IT-Branchenverbandes Bitkom surft jeder zweite Arbeitnehmer im Job auch privat – nicht selten auf Websites wie Facebook und Twitter.

Vor- und Nachteile liegen nah beieinander: Über vor allem beruflich genutzte Online-Netzwerk können Mitarbeiter Firmenkontakte finden und pflegen. Ein abfällige Bemerkung über die Arbeitseinstellung eines Mitarbeiters auf Twitter hingegen schadet dem Image der Firma. Auch wenn Angestellte Produkte der Konkurrenz bewerten oder kommentieren, kann das ein schlechtes Bild auf das eigene Unternehmen werfen.

Juristisch gesehen kann, wenn ein Mitarbeiter das Falsche twittert, dies schnell arbeitsrechtliche (Neben-)pflichten verletzen oder unter Umständen sogar wettbewerbsrechtliche Folgen haben.

Wenn Sie einen Schreibfehler im Text finden, bitte informieren Sie mich: markieren Sie die Textstelle und drücken Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: