Christian Junius

QR-Code – the (a)secret arena

QR-Code – the (a)secret arena

In newspaper ads, on billboards and in particular with new advertising campaigns can be seen more frequently in recent times a discreet square with many small – to the human eye can not decipher – Sign. This is the QR Code.

Originally, the QR code is used for marking of assemblies and components for logistics in automotive production. It was developed by Denso Wave Code. Commercial use of the QR codes is currently royalty free. Denso Wave's owners, waived, however, to this day on royalties.
Today is the QR code next to the barcode also often used for identification of systems and devices for mobile data collection.

The QR code is a square rectangle of black and white dots, the encoded data representing binary. For orientation, special markers are used in three of the four corners – these serve to focus.

In a QR-square can according to the manufacturer 7.089 Decimal or. 4.296 alphanumeric characters represent.

Since mobile phones, PDAs and smartphones have built-in cameras, is the Read the QR code with a very easy software possible. For many devices such software is already implemented by the manufacturer. The process, known as mobile tagging is extremely popular in Japan. Since the year 2007 This concept spread increasingly in Europe.

The Advertising industry uses this method, to code a web address or a code in it to win. Since today includes nearly every mobile phone web browser, You can be reading the QR code with a browser go directly to the website.

If you find a typographical error in the text, Please inform me: highlight the text passage and press Ctrl Enter.

Relevant article(r) Search(and):

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Christian Junius

QR-Code – das (un)heimliche Viereck

QR-Code – das (un)heimliche Viereck

In Zeitungenannoncen, auf Plakatwänden und vor allem bei neueren Werbeaktionen sieht man in letzter Zeit immer häufiger ein dezentes Viereck mit vielen kleinen – für das menschliche Auge nicht entzifferbaren – Zeichen. Dies ist der QR-Code.

Ursprünglich wurde der QR-Code zur Markierung von Baugruppen und Komponenten für die Logistik in der Automobilproduktion eingesetzt. Entwickelt wurde der Code von Denso Wave. Die kommerzielle Nutzung des QR-Codes ist momentan lizenzfrei. Denso Wave ist Rechteinhaber, verzichtet allerdings bis heute auf Lizenzgebühren.
Heute wird der QR-Code neben dem Barcode auch häufig für Identifikationssysteme und Geräte zur mobilen Datenerfassung genutzt.

Der QR-Code ist ein quadratisches Viereck aus schwarzen und weißen Punkten, die die kodierten Daten binär darstellen. Zur Orientierung dienen spezielle Markierungen in drei der vier Ecken – diese dienen der Ausrichtung.

In ein QR-Quadrat lassen sich laut Hersteller 7.089 Dezimalziffern bzw. 4.296 alphanumerische Zeichen darstellen.

Seit Mobiltelefone, PDAs und Smartphones über eingebaute Kameras verfügen, ist das Lesen des QR-Codes mit einer Software sehr leicht möglich. Für viele Geräte ist eine solche Software bereits vom Hersteller implementiert. Der als Mobile Tagging bezeichnete Prozess ist in Japan äußerst populär. Seit dem Jahr 2007 verbreitet sich dieses Konzept auch zunehmend in Europa.

Die Werbebranche nutzt dieses Verfahren, um eine Webadresse oder einen Gewinncode darin zu kodieren. Da heute fast jedes Mobiltelefon einen Webbrowser enthält, kann man beim Lesen des QR-Codes mittels Browser direkt auf die Website weitergeleitet werden.

Wenn Sie einen Schreibfehler im Text finden, bitte informieren Sie mich: markieren Sie die Textstelle und drücken Ctrl+Enter.

Artikelrelevante(r) Suchbegriff(e):

Fehlerbericht

Der folgende Text wird anonym an den Autor des Artikels gesendet: