Christian Junius

Facebook – Easy operation

Facebook – Easy operation

Facebook is currently without doubt the most popular and probably most widely used communication platform on the Internet.
has through the wide range of functions from Facebook (leider) die Übersichtlichkeit darunter gelitten. Many people have a Facebook account, nutzen ihn aber wegen der Kompliziertheit nicht – schade!
Ich möchte Ihnen nachfolgend erklären, wie Sie Facebook sicher nutzen können und genau bestimmen, wer was von Ihren Einträgen und Mitteilungen sehen darf.

Manage Facebook friends with the list function

If the number of friends and acquaintances on Facebook, can the administration and classification be useful. This has the advantage, that “Favorites” can create and you can see, for example, only those currently on the screen.
This function is with the lists problem. Go on “Account - & gt; Edit friends”. Here you can use the button “create a list” a new (of friends)Create list. The name can be chosen freely.

In the following list to choose the appropriate contacts for this list or. group. In practice it has proved itself, Contacts by, for example, “friends”, “colleagues”, “school friends”, “Known” and “club” to distinguish. Contacts can be made simultaneously in several lists.
It is also advantageous, to gather people in a group, which are known only fleetingly. So you can consider excluding them from various content.

As already indicated further above, it is possible for Facebook on the List Function, For example, the group “Known” exclude them, to see certain Profile Information.
Also at each new can state entry and uploaded photo be set, whether all or only some contacts may see this.
To do this click when typing or when upload images to the padlock and select “Certain persons”, typed the initials of the list and confirm your choice.
Contacts, which do not belong to the shared group, receive this status neither in its message summary. Also, you can not this, when they look at your Wall.

The privacy settings on Facebook

At first glance, the privacy settings of Facebook confuse the users. On many levels, and check boxes must be considered.
The most important options can be found under "Account - & gt; Privacy settings ". There you define, who sees what you. Here there are areas, their meaning is not immediately clear.

The simple Facebook-division of shares as “All” oder “friends” you should ignore! These shares are divided too crude usually. Die Option “Custom” is the solution: Here you can define very specific, who sees what you. Just click on your “Custom” and then on the link “Custom settings”.

The section is divided into three areas: “things, I share”, “things, share the other people” and “Contact information”.
The first area relates to status messages or. Photos, the sharing. Here I can recommend without limitation only one option” Friends only” adjusts. So foreigners can not read your messages. The setting “friends of freinds” theoretically allows thousands of people, read your profile or posts!
You can also do this on “Custom” change and only certain people or groups give read permissions and other people - and groups - Exclude.

Very convenient is the button “Preview for my profile” top right of the site. In order to verify, as your own profile for which user group looks like and whether all private information is protected against certain groups.

“things, share the other people” is particularly difizil – You have at first no direct influence on publications. Loads a friend an unattractive photo of you on Facebook and you will be marked on it, get all friends status “[your name] been tagged on a Photo” and this shows the embarrassing image to remove the mark manually.

These (any) Embarrassments may be excluded in advance. Then select “Pictures and videos in which I marked” and then “Custom”. Here you can certain individuals and groups allow a look at these pictures or not. Will not fundamentally, that experience other, if you have been tagged on a Photo, choose “Just me”.

Also you can prevent the latest feature from Facebook: others you can mark my location function in one place. This is done by “Friends can specify, that I am at a particular location”.

If you find a typographical error in the text, Please inform me: highlight the text passage and press Ctrl Enter.

Relevant article(r) Search(and):

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: